Main Menu

All News Items
Fencing News
National Events
International Representation
HPP News
Athletes Commission News
Welcome to Fencing
About Fencing
Fencing, a basic guide
The Foil
The Epee
The Sabre
The AFF and its Members
The Australian Fencing Federation
AFF Organisational Structure
ACT Fencing Association
NSW Fencing Association
Queensland Fencing Association
Fencing South Australia
Fencing Victoria
Western Australia Fencing Association
AFF Life Members
High Performance Program
Rio Olympics Shadow Team
Australian Fencing Team Members
Australian Fencing Squad Members
HPP Plan & Annual Program
Manager and Coaches
Sponsor the Australian Fencing Team
Frequently Asked Questions
HPP Forms & Documents
Centenary Shield
Janet Haswell Trophy
Frank Bartolillo Cup
Cyclone Cup
Team Trophies
Big "O" Shield (WE)
Dunklings Shield (MF)
Eugene Kerezsy Cup (WS)
Hunyadi Janos Shield (MS)
M. O'Brien Shield (WF)
W.E. Elliott Shield (ME)
Fencers of Australia
Under 23 Champions
Open Champions
Veteran Champions
Junior (U20) Champions
Cadet (U17) Champions
Under15 Champions
Australian Biographies
National Calendar
National Events
International Representation
*New* - Australian Fencers Overseas.
Equipment Requirements
Logo Requirements for Uniforms
Frequently Asked Questions
Competition Rules & Policies
Results of previous events not listed
Australian Fencing Tracksuits
Call for Nominations
Online Registration
Overseas Events
Accredited Coaches
Coaching Accreditation Information
How to become a Coach
Upcoming Coaches Courses
Coaching Forms
Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL)
NIS - Coaches Information
Report a Coaching Location
How to become a Referee
Accredited Officials
Documents and Policies
All Documents and Policies
AFF Constitution
AFF Cadet and Junior Development Guidelines
AFF Insurance
AFF Selection Policy
AFT Documents
Member Protection Policy
Anti Doping Policy
Competition Rules & Policies
FIE License Applications
High Performance Program
AFF Fees and Charges
Announcements List
Subscribe to List
Announcements Archives
Search the Site
Archived News Items

Personal Sponsors

These organisations are directly Sponsoring a Fencer:
Click on the logo to see who..

Thankyou for your support of the Sport of Fencing in Australia.

Keep up to date (RSS Feed)

Information about RSS Feeds can be found here.

This RSS feed will alert you when any article on the AusFencing website is updated. If you want to keep up to date with what is happening, it is recommended that you use this RSS feed.
(Click on the image below)


Like us and Follow us on the Official Australian Fencing Federation Facebook page.


Cyclone Cup


The Cyclone Cup

The Cyclone Cup was donated by Boral Cyclone Limited to the Australian Fencing Federation Inc. This Award seeks to continue the existing Cyclone Cup policy and procedures.

For annual perpetual competition between the Australian states and visiting overseas teams, during the Australian Open National Fencing Championships. The winning state or nation’s name will be engraved on a plate fixed for this purpose on the Cup. The Cyclone Cup should be presented every year after the National Championships.








2014 New South Wales        
2011 New South Wales 2012 New South Wales 2013 New South Wales
2008 Victoria 2009
Victoria 2010
2005 New South Wales 2006 New South Wales 2007 New South Wales
2002 New South Wales 2003 New South Wales 2004 New South Wales
1999 New South Wales 2000 New South Wales 2001 New South Wales
1996 New South Wales 1997 New South Wales 1998 New South Wales
1993 New South Wales 1994 Victoria 1995 New South Wales
1990 Victoria 1991 Victoria 1992 Victoria
1987 Victoria 1988 New South Wales 1989 Victoria
1984 Victoria 1985 New South Wales 1986 Victoria
1981 Victoria 1982 Victoria 1983 Victoria
1978 Victoria 1979 Victoria 1980 Victoria
1975 Victoria 1976 Victoria 1977 Victoria
1972 New South Wales 1973 Victoria 1974 Victoria
1969 New South Wales 1970 Victoria 1971 Victoria
1966 New South Wales 1967 Victoria 1968 Victoria
1963 New South Wales 1964 New South Wales 1965 Victoria
1960 Victoria 1961 New South Wales 1962 New South Wales